Indian Professor enters elite list alongside Charles Darwin and Albert Einstein

The American Academy of Arts and Sciences has elected Professor Shobhana Narasimhan as an international honorary member. The American Academy of Arts and Sciences is one of the oldest academic societies in the United States of America, founded in 1780 during the American revolution. The membership given to Professor Shobhana Narasimhan is an extremely coveted membership which can only be earned by petition,review, or election process.

Online vendors typically sell modafinil pills that contain between 100mg and 200mg of the active ingredient. Clinical trials show modafinil as a safe and effective nootropic drug if taken within. Modafinil Buy Modafinil online For Sale There are several vendors that come up when searching Modafinil Buy or Modafinil For Sale. However, based on our comprehensive research the go-to Modafinil vendor is Modafinil XL

As an International Honorary member, a coveted position which the Academy gives out through an internal election process. Professor Shobhana Narasimhan has joined a list along with many other influential scientists, activists, politicians, and artists. Some of the other names along with her who were International Honorary members are Albert Einstein, Charles Darwin, Jawaharlal Nehru, Pablo Picasso, and Werner Heisenberg. The current membership stands at around 5700 members which includes more than 250 Nobel Prize winners and 60+ Pulitzer Prize winners.

Professor Shobhana Narasimhan is a member of Jawaharlal Nehru Centre for Advanced Scientific Research (JNCASR) in the Theoretical Sciences Unit (TSU). JNCASR comes as an autonomous institute under the Department of Science and Technology.

Professor Narasimhan completed her masters from IIT Bombay in Physics, and pursued a PhD in Physics from Harvard University and has countless honours awarded to her. She became a fellow of the National Academy of Sciences, India in 2011. She has also won the Stree Shakti Samman Science Award and the Kalpana Chawla Woman Scientist Award.

Her work at JNCASR focuses on Nanoscience. As the head of the group on Computational Nanoscience, her work on the rational design of nanomaterials and its material properties promises great scope for changes and applicability in clean energy materials and memory storage.

Along with all her contributions to science, the Professor also dedicates her time and effort into the promotion of women to pursue Science, Technology, Engineering, and Mathematics(STEM) in India and abroad. In what has been seen as a male-dominated sphere, she has worked to bring women in, An effort which should be kept at par with her other achievements. From 2013 onwards, she has been co-organising Career Development Workshops for Women in Physics in places all over the world.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *