Rajasthan: ABVP dominates in student union polls,Setback for NSUI

  • 25-08-2016
BJP backed Akhil Bharatiya Vidyarthi Parishad (ABVP) has won most student union polls at universities and colleges in Rajasthan, Result of the elections were declared on Wednesday.In results declared till late night, ABVP-backed candidates had won the president’s post in most universities and colleges.
ABVP won the president’s post in all three universities in In Bikaner. Lokeshwar Singh won in Rajasthan University of Veterinary and Animal Sciences, Ashok Chaudhary was elected unopposed in Swami Keshwanand Rajasthan Agricultural University and Vikram Singh won the president’s post in Maharaja Ganga Singh University.
union elcetion

ABVP candidate Vijay Pratap won the president seat by defeating Independent candidateDhirendra Singh.Most of the seats has won by the ABVP or independent candidates in most colleges of Kota.


Congress backed NSUI found some breathing space in Ajmer, where it swept the students’ union in Maharshi Dayanand Saraswati University by winning the president, vice-president and general secretary posts.NSUI candidate Shrawan Bhakar won the post of president in Maharana Pratap University of Agriculture and Technology.In Mohanlal Sukhadia University, Mayurdhwaj Singh Chouhan won the post of president as an independent candidate .

Due to the BRICS summit, Elections in Jaipur is postponed which will be held on August 31 now

Seats won by parties in results declared till late night

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *