JNUSU Polls: Student leaders File nomination today,BASO to contest for the first time

Jawaharlal Nehru University (JNU) has announced it;s schedule for the JNU Students’ Union (JNUSU) Polls. JNU’s traditional presidential debate is scheduled to be held on 6th September and voting is scheduled on 8th September after two days of presidential debate. Counting of votes will begin on the 9th September.

Today students filed their nominations for the Jawaharlal Nehru University Students’ Union polls. AISA, SFI and DSF join hands to contest election together as AISA and SFI did last year by forming United Left Panel. Bhagat Singh Ambedkar Students Organisation(BASO),an year old student organisation makes it’s first appearance in union polls as two of their candidates Chepal Sherpa and Apeksha Priyadarshini filed for the elections.

The candidates of Left Unity in Central Panel are Geeta Kumari from AISA for the post of President , Simone Zoya Khan from AISA for Vice President post, Duggirala Srikrishna from SFI for General Secretary post and Shubhanshu Singh from DSF for the post of Joint Secretary post.


, ,

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *