Chhattisgarh: Congress affiliated NSUI Dominates; massive jolt to BJP backed ABVP

  • 27-08-2016
Congress backed NSUI dominated the students’ union election as they won most of the seats in constituent colleges of Chattishgarh’s largest university Pandit Ravishankar Shukl University. NSUI also dominated in University of Bastar, Chhattisgarh Swami Vivekananda Technical University, ITM, Kalinga, MATS university.However Pandit Ravishankar Shukl University has 52,312.
Out of the 178 colleges of Pandit Ravishankar Shukl University students; union eletions held in 95 colleges which results in 40 seats for NSUI, 26 Seats for BJP backed  ABVP and 20 seats won by Independent candidates.

Pandit Ravishankar Shukl University :
Independent- 20

NSUI won in: Durga College, College of Science, Pragati College , Agrasen College, Radhabai Naveen Kanya College, Sanskrit College, Vipra College, Central College, Vivekananda College, KD Rungta, Aadrash college-Mandi Raipur, Mandhar, Kavyopadhyay college Abhanpur, Gracias College Abhanpur, Netaji Subhash Chandra College Dharsinwa, Saninath College Parsatrai,Shyamcharan Shukla College.
ABVP won in : Pandit Ravishankar Shukl University Adhyynshala, Chhattisgarh College, Degree Girls College, MAC College, Paloti college, Hari Shankar college,raamasakhaa Upadhyay college and some other colleges
Independent won  in: Mahant College, Daga college, Gurukul College, Disha college, Santiniketan college.
election victory

Durga University:

Chhattisgarh Swami Vivekananda Technical University

University of Bastar

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *