Jamia Teachers’ Association (JTA) gets new office bearers

Jamia millia Islamia,New Delhi:

The result of Jamia Teachers’ Association was declared after election for various posts were held today.Mr. Badshah Alam defeated Professor Sadre Alam by 53 votes for the post of president.Professor M.S.Bhatt defeated Professor Majid Jamil by a huge margin of 137 votes for the post of Secretary and for the post of Joint Secretary Dr. Sabiha Alam defeated Dr. Faqeer Mohammad by a margin of 62 votes.
Mr. Mumtaz Ahmad,Mrs.Shikha Kapoor,Mr.Equbal Hussain,Mr. Haseeb Ahson,Mr. Anwar Shahzad and Veramani S. elected as Executive Members of the Jamia Teacher’s Association(JTA).
“We will restore dignity of teachers and will solve all the probelms faced by the teachers and also work for the betterment of the University with the help of newly appointed Vice-Chancellor.We will also focus on the students problem” said Mr. Badshah Alam newly elected presidenf of JTA



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *