DUSU Polls: ABVP and NSUI declares candidates

The student wing of Congress and Bharatiya Janta Party has declared the list of candidates for the four crucial posts in the neck to neck contested Delhi University Students’ Union (DUSU) elections. The lists of candidates are as follows:

Akhil Bharatiya Vidyarthi Parishad(ABVP)

President: Amit Tanwar
Vice President: Priyanka Chhawri
General Secretary: Ankit Sangwan
Joint Secretary: Vishal Yadav

Also read: AISA declares candidates,three seats to girls

National Students Union of India(NSUI)

President:  Nikhil Yadav
Vice President: Arjun Chaprana
General Secretary: Vinita Dhaka
Joint Secretary: Mohit Garid

Nishtha Chaturvedi is an aspiring journalist. She loves to express her opinion through her strong writing. She thinks everything in this world is neither white or black its all grey. Her forte of writing is political and social issues. The idea of youth to lead the country and inspire the world is what has made her express her feelings.She is a blazing writer who is still in search for that masterpiece in writing which can hit the cord of each and every Indian. She finds dancing as a way to release all the tensions and worries out of the body.