These 38 Central Universities will be WiFi enabled by July

Union Human Resource Development Minister Prakash Javadekar announced that around 38 central universities will be wi-fi enabled by July and students will be able to access the service for free. In the 2016 Union Budget plan to make the universities wi-fi enabled was announced

Here is the list of 38 Central Universities:

  1. Aligarh Muslim University, Aligarh
  2. Assam University Silchar
  3. Banaras Hindu University
  4. BIT EFL University, Hyderabad
  5. BSBR Ambedkar University
  6. Central University, Himachal Pradesh
  7. Central University, Kashmir
  8. Central University, Orissa
  9. Central University, Rajasthan
  10. Central University, Kerala
  11. Central University South Bihar
  12. Central University, Karnataka
  13. Central University, Haryana
  14. Central University, Gujarat
  15. Central University, Jammu Tavi
  16. Central University, Jharkhand
  17. Central University, Punjab
  18. Central University, Tamil Nadu
  19. GG Vishwa Vidyalaya, Bilaspur
  20. HNBG University, Uttarakhand
  21. Hyderabad University
  22. Itanagar Delhi University
  23. IGNT University, Amarkantak
  24. Indira Gandhi National Open University (IGNOU), Delhi
  25. Jamia Millia Islamia
  26. Jawaharlal Nehru University (JNU), Delhi
  27. Manipur University, Aizawl
  28. Mizoram University, Aizawal
  29. MANU University, Hyderabad
  30. MG Antarrashriya, Wardha
  31. Nagaland University, Kohima
  32. Pondicherry University
  33. Rajiv Gandhi University,
  34. Sikkim University, Gangtok
  35. Tezpur University
  36. Tripura University
  37. University Dr HG Vishwavidyalaya, Sagar
  38. VB Shantiniketan, West Bangal

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *